DISTRICT BASSETT was established in 2004, offering a service that combines the key elements of neighbourhood watch and armed response. Today DISTRICT BASSETT include the following suburbs to our protected area:

The DISTRICT BASSETT motto ‘To Serve & Protect’ and the constant striving for service excellence have made DISTRICT BASSETT into the successful, well known entity it is at present. DISTRICT BASSETT is a member of both SAIDSA (South African Intruder Detection Services Association) and PSIRA (Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority). DISTRICT BASSETT has an extensive vehicle presence in our protected area. We don’t believe in overextending our vehicles’ designated patrolling area as this can compromise response times. DISTRICT BASSETT has invested in all the best and necessary resources to ensure our clients’ safety. Weekly meetings are held at all relevant police stations in the various DISTRICT BASSETT patrol areas in order to identify crime areas, suspect vehicles and crime trends. DISTRICT BASSETT believes in taking a proactive stance on crime. Response vehicles are constantly on the move, patrolling their designated areas – serving and protecting.

DISTRICT BASSETT’s formula for success has been a combination of effective, well honed procedures, well trained staff with impressive experience and training and always striving toward the ultimate goal of keeping you, your family and possessions safe.

Windsor Park, Bonniebroek, Bonniebrae, Calvin Estate, Peerless Park North, Peerless Park East, Bellmont Park, Eikendal

Amandelrig, Amandelsig, Blackheath Industria, Kuilsriver Industria, Saxenburg Industria, Bosonia, Brandwag, Brantwood, De Kuilen, Eikenbosch, Elim, Gersham, Haasendal, Highbury, Hunters Retreat, Jagtershof, Jakarandas, Klein Zevenwacht, Zevenwacht Country Estate, Zevendal, Zevensicht, Klipdam, Marinda Heights, Maybell Park, Micro Park, Oakdene, Rouxville, Rusdal, Sarepta, Silver Oaks, Soneike1 & 2, Sonnekuil, St Dumas, Turtlecreek, Voelvlei

Brackenfell Industria, Brackenfell Heights, Ferndale, Eden Park, Aruana Park, Morgenstar, Morgenstar Heights, Okovango Park, Everite, Protea Hoogte, Northpine, Ruwary, De Oude Spruit, Brackenfell Suid, Sonkring, Burgundy, Protea Village

Uitzicht, Langeberg Glen, Langeberg Heights, Langeberg Ridge, Graanendal, Welgevonden and Durbanville Bussiness Park

Vredekloof, Vredekloof Heights, Klein Bron, Klein Plasie, Goedemoed, Tara, Sonstraal Heights, Wellway Park, Wellway Park East and The Crest, Pinehurst)

Schoongezicht, Proteaville, Vierlanden, Bergsig and Durmonte

Skilpadvlei, Aurora, D’Urbanvale, Vergesight

Eversdal, Stellenberg, Chantecler, Stellenryk, Vygeboom, Sonstraal, Valmary Park and Durbanville Central

Doordekraal, De Bron, Kenridge, Durbanville Hills and Tyger Waterfront

Oakdale, Ridgeworth, Stellenridge, Bloemhof, Chrismar and Rosendal